What have I reacently read!

giphy-downsized

 

I have a reading slump.Like one of the worst, I have ever had.But still, I do force myself to read(I’m slightly obsessed with documentaries lately, hell I’m watching one as I’m writing all of this).Let’s see what have I forced myself to read…

 

dimple

When Dimple Met Rishi

by Sandhya Menon

Dimple Shah has it all figured out. With graduation behind her, she’s more than ready for a break from her family, from Mamma’s inexplicable obsession with her finding the “Ideal Indian Husband.” Ugh. Dimple knows they must respect her principles on some level, though. If they truly believed she needed a husband right now, they wouldn’t have paid for her to attend a summer program for aspiring web developers…right?

Rishi Patel is a hopeless romantic. So when his parents tell him that his future wife will be attending the same summer program as him—wherein he’ll have to woo her—he’s totally on board. Because as silly as it sounds to most people in his life, Rishi wants to be arranged, believes in the power of tradition, stability, and being a part of something much bigger than himself.

The Shahs and Patels didn’t mean to start turning the wheels on this “suggested arrangement” so early in their children’s lives, but when they noticed them both gravitate toward the same summer program, they figured, Why not?

Dimple and Rishi may think they have each other figured out. But when opposites clash, love works hard to prove itself in the most unexpected ways.

My Thoughts: One of the most talked books for some time.And I did like it,very cute and funny book.

love fortune

Love Fortunes and Other Disasters(Grimbaud #1)

by Kimberly Karalius

Love is real in the town of Grimbaud, and Fallon Dupree has dreamed of attending high school there for years. After all, generations of Duprees have successfully followed the (100% accurate!) love fortunes from Zita’s famous Love Charms Shop to happily marry their high school sweethearts. It’s a tradition. So she is both stunned and devastated when her fortune states that she will NEVER find love.

Fortunately, Fallon isn’t the only student with a terrible love fortune, and a rebellion is brewing. Fallon is determined to take control of her own fate—even if it means working with a notorious heartbreaker like Sebastian.

Will Fallon and Sebastian be able to overthrow Zita’s tyranny and fall in love?

My Thoughts: When I started reading I expected a fluffy love story with some funny moment… But I got so much more then that!Seriously for me this was an epic story about town obsessed with love fortune,crazy fortune teller lady,old family secret and first love….Simple amazing!

 

sexy

Dating the Billionaire

by Poppy Dunne

I’m Dahlia Rossi, dating coach extraordinaire. I know how to land you the man of your dreams. Follow my rules, you’ll meet the love of your life and have a gorgeous destination wedding in French Polynesia. Okay, that last one happened just the one time. But my rules work every time. I guarantee it.

1. The man makes the first move. Seems unfair? Life’s unfair.
2. Never have sex on the first date. No, not even oral. And hands above the table, please.
3. Play hard to get, but don’t make it too hard.

Solid rules, right? I thought they were. But then I met Jack Carraway, an impossibly sexy, frustratingly unpredictable billionaire, and broke them all. Everywhere. In an elevator. On a balcony. Beneath a gazebo, of all places.

Whether I like it or not (spoiler alert: I like it!), Jack is taking me on wild adventure and we’re writing a whole new set of rules. Like, always reserve your matching Harry Potter costumes a week in advance; wrestling swans is not as easy as it looks; and sometimes, the man of your dreams pops up in the most unlikely of places and has a really big…boat.

After years of watching couples find love, it may be my turn. But is this spontaneous playboy the real thing, or just a fun detour around my predictable life? All this time I’ve been following my own rules and going to sleep alone, with nothing but my second slice of princess cake to keep me company.

But the more time I spend with Jack, the more I learn that rules…they’re meant to be broken.

My Thoughts: I expected lots of sexy time, but I got a fluffy love story instead.

 

barbarian

Barbarian’s Tease (Ice Planet Barbarians #16)

byRuby Dixon

It should have been a one-night stand.

I never intended to seduce Taushen, but things happened. I don’t dwell on the past and while it was great, I’m not looking for a relationship. Of course, try telling that to Taushen. The big blue alien’s in love after one night, and it’s making things darn awkward. We’ve got bigger problems than whether or not I’m his woman, like the ‘cargo’ of the space ship that landed here.

But Taushen’s not giving up. He thinks I’m his mate.

And he’ll do anything to keep me.

My Thoughts: I just love Ice Planet Barbarians series …And I Can say it one of my favorite books in the series.

captive vows

Captive Vow

by Alta Hensley

DISCLAIMER:If you are under 18 this book is not for you!

I take you.
To honor and obey.
Till death do us part.
This is my solemn vow.

I am caught in the madness of a deep obsession. Stolen away to become his perfect and dutiful wife.
Trapped in a twisted and dark courtship. Forced and trained in the wifely duties of an obedient bride.
I am his.
Captive ever after…

***Captive Vow is a dark romantic thriller. If you don’t like a sprinkle of shock, a dash of taboo, and a heavy dose of sex, then don’t take a sip of my cocktail.

My Thoughts: Not as dark how I expected it to be.It was interesting, but nothing special.

Tell me in the comments, What is the last book you have read?Did you like it?

That’s it from me 

Till next time 🙂

FontCandy (11)

Leave a Reply

