Clinique High Impact Mascara review

I decided to splurge a little and treat myself buying an expensive mascara on my trip to Stockholm.After a long “window shopping ” at the cruise ship duty-free store, I got this one.I loved the packaging and Clinique is one of my favorite “high end” brand.I have been tasting it for fee months and here are my thoughts, but first…

The manufacturer promises:

  • Benefits: Volumized
  • Kicks up the volume and length of each and every lash.
  • Pure, deep colour only adds to the impact.
  • Lashes get instant volume and length.
  • Ophthalmologist tested.

 

My Thoughts:
Shade:5/5 stars 
5star
shade maskara
Very rich black color.

The Wand: 4/5 stars 

4-stars

mascara 1

Really generic, but still good.Helps you to comb your lashes from the base of lashes till the end.Gives natural lashes look.

The Formula: 3,5/5

3-5-stars

Very liquidy, if you start to blink right after applying the mascara it will smudge…a lot.And it doesn’t really give you the volume it claims to give.But it’s long lasting, that’s always a plus.

My Final Thoughts:

4-stars

If you need something that will give you the “I don’t have makeup on” look and you can splurge on mascara then this one is for you.Will I repurchase it?Not really…it’s too expensive and I like having more volume on my lashes. I have some other drugstore ones I liked more(for myself )then this one.Is it a bad mascara?No, it, I did enjoy it and still am, it’s just too expensive.

So tell me in comments,

What’s your favorite mascara?

Till next time

FontCandy (11)

 

5 thoughts on “Clinique High Impact Mascara review

    1. Thanks for the feedback, Glad I could help you :).I really like your blog so following was just a logical step!I hope you will enjoy my blog as I’m enjoying yours 🙂
      With Love
      -Anna

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Great post! Keep it up!
    But reading this i am really intrigued by the price of this mascara.
    Anywho, sounds interesting but weirdly enough these kind of wands works rarely on me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

